High Tide

(placeholder)
(placeholder)
(placeholder)
(placeholder)

Penthouse Reviews

Beautiful home!

We couldn't have had a better time! The house was not only beautiful but also perfect for two families. The kids loved hanging out in the loft upstairs. Each of the bedrooms had their own bathroom and there were even two sitting areas in the family room that easily accommodated everyone. The views from the deck were stunning! We enjoyed watching the barges come and go and the kids play on the beach. It was a perfect location to the pier and really everywhere we wanted to be.

          Stayed: November 2015.  Submitted: November 30, 2015.  Source: HomeAway Family

Awesome Home

Me and my family stayed in the Penthouse which was beautifully decorated with awesome views. The house set up was perfect for all 10 of us!!

          Stayed: September 2015.  Submitted: October 9, 2015.  Source: VRBO

Amazing!

Amazing property right on the ocean.  The only other beach I have been to is Myrtle.  I loved how laid back St. Simon was.  No big crowds or tons of traffic.

          Stayed: August 2015.  Submitted: August 18, 2015.  Source: HomeAway Family

Penthouse Props!

This is the perfect property for just about any age family.  The elevator adds great convenience and the stairs a pretty good workout. The view is unbelievable and the beach is uncrowded.  The older kids enjoyed the independence of walking downtown and fishing.  The property was very spacious and there was a great bonus room on the top floor where all of the kids could hangout. Would not hesitate to choose "High Tide" again and again.

          Stayed: June 2015.  Submitted: July 8, 2015.  Source: VRBO

Amazing place. We will be back!

My family and a few friends stayed here in March.  The weather was great, the location beautiful, views amazing, and the place itself was incredible.  There are so many great details to this property.  The master bedroom, the kitchen, the deck, and the open living area set this place apart.  The ammenities are endless.  The kids loved to hang out on the 2nd floor of this unit while the adults stayed downstairs.  This property is about 5 blocks or so to the village, the lighthouse, parks, and public beach is right there.  It is a short drive to Jeckyll Island, Sea Island, and Brunswick.

          Stayed: March 2015.  Submitted: May 7, 2015.  Source: VRBO.  Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers.

Penthouse Reviews - https://www.vrbo.com/676754#reviews

Unit A Reviews

Family Memories that will last a LIFETIME...

This property was exactly as it was in the photos provided.  Right on the Ocean, with Dolphins swimming by twice a day.  We stayed here with my 90 year old grandmother who was wheel chair bound and yes you do have to go up two flights of stairs on the inside of the property which was a plus as you we were not having to walk up in the weather to the main level but once you arrive it was BEAUTIFUL and the property owner went beyond with hand soaps at each sink, extra everything that would not normally be included.  Thank you so much for allowing Wonderful memories for our family.  Grandma enjoyed the porch that over looked the ocean everyday and the fresh air with the sound of the waves.  You do have to climb the sea wall to get to the beach but if you choose you do have the option to take a short walk to a public beach access which by the way you can see from the balcony.  It is Breath Taking to view every morning and evening.  We even fished off the rocks when the high tide was in and going out and walked on the Beach in the morning and evening picking up shells.  It was just a Wonderful place to stay and we hope to be back soon.  Thank you again for sharing this property and by the way the neighbors from Louisville are so kind.

          Stayed: September 2015.  Submitted: September 10, 2015.  Source: VRBO

Glorious Girls Getaway

So much fun we did not want to leave--St. Simon's has become my new favorite beach destination. My teenage son loved fishing off the rocks in front of the property and I loved spotting the dolphin from the balcony.  Beds were very comfortable as was the layout of the property.  Hope to come back soon.

          Stayed: June 2015.  Submitted: July 8, 2015.  Source: VRBO

Great view, location and condo

What a view! We had a wonderful weekend relaxing on the beach, the balcony and strolling to the Village. The location is fantastic. There is a beach area just off the balcony, that was accessible most of the afternoon. The condo was great. There was plenty of room, well decorated and very clean. We will definitely return and for a longer stay next time.

          Stayed: June 2015.  Submitted: June 25, 2015.  Source: VRBO

Great oceanfront location!

We had a great stay at High Tide A. The location is fabulous (only thing that would make it better is direct beach access.) The views are amazing & my mother in law enjoyed sitting on the deck & watching the kids play on the beach.   Unless you are up for rock climbing (which my teenagers were) you have to walk about 100 yards down the road to the public beach access.  The village & pier are a very short walk away which was a plus. The place was very spacious, especially the master suite. In fact the master has a walk-in closet that is large enough for a porta crib or twin air mattress. The unit has a very nice, new front loader washer & dryer so we were able to wash clothes during our stay. The kitchen was nice although we didn't cook any meals while there so I can't attest to how well equipped it is. We did breakfast & lunch in and then went out for dinners. The toaster didn't work but as soon as we notified the owner he had a new one delivered within the hour!  We had packed paper towels, TP and hand soap but were delighted to find those things already in the unit for our use.

The unit has a very classic look & could probably use a few modern cosmetic updates but everything was very clean & functional.  We could not find any basic cleaning supplies while there (broom/vacuum, glass cleaner, etc) and would've liked to have had those things to tidy up some during our stay.

If we plan another trip to St. Simon's Island I would definitely consider staying at High Tide again!!

          Stayed: June 2015.  Submitted: June 23, 2015.  Source: HomeAway Family

Wonderful home

This was our 2nd stay at High Tide. The incredible view, perfect location, cleanliness, comfortable and inviting decor, and immediate responsiveness of owner, makes High Tide an A+ property! We will be back.

          Stayed: June 2015.  Submitted: June 21, 2015.  Source: VRBO

Amazing house. Breathtaking view. Wonderful location

Great house. Great location. Amazing view. Very comfortable and accommodating. Adjacent to shops and restaurants.

          Stayed: May 2015.  Submitted: May 27, 2015.  Source: VRBO.  
Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers.

Unit A Reviews - https://www.vrbo.com/708611#reviews  


Unit B Reviews

Wonderful family Thanksgiving celebration

We rented this unit as well as 708611, the sister unit right next door, for a family Thanksgiving celebration. The weather was absolutely stunning especially for November, even a little warm! Pictures are exactly as it is. Perfectly clean and tidy. It is right on the water, and we enjoyed watching the huge ships in the morning as well as pleasure boats in the afternoon. It is close to the village which we walked to and had a great time there as well. The family is already talking about staying there again!

          Stayed: November 2015.  Submitted: November 30, 2015.  Source: VRBO.  Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Beautiful view

Location is great. Short walk to the pier and dining. Plenty of room in the condo for 6 adults. The balconies are wonderful for morning coffee. And the beach is just outside the back door. Definitely will return next year.

          Stayed: September 2015.  Submitted: October 7, 2015.  Source: VRBO.  Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers.

Great Condo and Location

What a wonderful condo. We had a great time. The view of the ocean and sunset from the balconies is fantastic. Beach access was just a few steps off of the back porch. The condo was nicely decorated and very comfortable. I had 4 teenagers with me and they were able to walk on the beach and walk to the village for ice cream without me worrying. Such a great location on St. Simons Island. I can't wait to return and this condo will be my first choice.

          Stayed: July 2015.  Submitted: September 1, 2015.  Source: VRBO.  Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Perfect Getaway

Great time with my girlfriends and our teenage kids.  Plenty of beach time and easy walks to downtown with and without kids! Very spacious condo and awesome view.

          Stayed: June 2015.  Submitted: July 8, 2015.  Source: VRBO.  Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenager

Unit B Reviews - https://www.vrbo.com/708618#reviews